Friday Storm

Well all I can say is our forecast was a big bust. This is not acceptable for us. This was our first snowfall map and let all of you down. We will make sure for now on and make no assumptions about a forecast. We will be watching every model suite and triple checking them. Now all we can do is move on from here.

Fridays storm is very interesting. Alot of the models have different storm tracks. Most of them take it well south of New England. But the euro has this storm bombing out over the 40/70 benchmark. If that were to happen, we would get blasted with snow. It is a possibility that it happend. But I think it is unlikely because there is a high pressure over Maine that should keep that from coming so close. But of course its still 3 days away and things can change. What im looking at right now for Southern NewEngland is a general 3-6 in. Now that is an early estimate and amounts could be much higher and lower, but that is my thinking as of today. Temps are also be very cold for this storm and ratios are likely to be 20:1. So please keep it tuned here for the latest updates on this storm and the latest weather info. Thanks-Eric

About ericgirard15

I am a student forecaster here in Southern New England. I am in High School currently. I love the weather and every thing about it. I have loved it ever since I was about 7. Winter is my favorite time of year. I love tracking and forecasting winter storms. So I will be doing my best to forecast Southern New England, especially Springfield, MA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment